2018 AGM Voting Results

The Annual General Meeting was held at the Scenic Estates Clubhouse on August 25.


Board of Directors (for three open positions)

  • Ben Twigg: 76 votes
  • Paul Dempsey: 69 votes
  • Sharleen Peitsch-Tyerman: 46 votes
  • Ken Swanson: 33 votes 

At the board meeting following the AGM on August 25, the Directors elected the President and Vice President, and appointed the following offices:

  • President: Paul Dempsey
  • Vice President: Doug Cash
  • Administration: Sharleen Peitsch-Tyerman
  • Finance Chair: Ben Twigg
  • Communications Chair: Jeff Smith
  • Water and Operations Chair: Doug Cash
  • Treasurer: Leslie Dempsey

2019 Budget and Dues


Approve: 71 | Disapprove: 6

The proposed Budget will maintain dues at $725 per year, having a total income of $382,595 and expenses of $382,597. Dues do not include the DWSRF loan, RTS, and water usage fees.

Audit of financial statements of the 2018 Fiscal Year


Approve: 57 | Disapprove: 21

An audit of the 2018 fiscal year to be performed in 2019. The estimated cost of an audit for 2018 fiscal year is $8,000.